If you have concerns about your own wellbeing or the wellbeing of any other young person, here are a range of ways to receive support.

School Contacts: During the school closure, staff will still be setting work and responding to emails (unless they are unable to do so). Below is a list of school contacts that you are advised to email if you have a safeguarding concern. If you do not get a response, please see below for other ways to receive support.

Mrs Ramsden (Designated Safeguarding Lead) r.ramsden@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Mrs Moss (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead) b.moss@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Mrs Critchley (Safeguarding Mentor) s.critchley@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Miss Green (Y7 PGO) c.green@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Mrs Aaron (Y8 PGO) l.aaron@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Mrs Haselden (Y9 PGO) h.haselden@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Mrs Walsh (Y10 PGO) s.walsh@bedford.wigan.sch.uk
Miss Darbyshire (Y11 PGO) e.darbyshire@bedford.wigan.sch.uk

Other Useful Contacts:

Police Emergency Service Tel: 101 / 999 (emergencies only)
NHS Health Service Tel: 111 Web: www.nhs.uk
Childline Free, private and confidential service where you can talk about anything. Whatever your worry, whenever you need help, we’re here for you online, on the phone, anytime Tel: 0800 1111 Web: www.childline.org.uk
Kooth Free, safe and anonymous online support for all young people Web: www.kooth.com
Young Minds Free online for your mental health and wellbeing Web: www.youngminds.org.uk
The Mix The Mix are there to help you take on any challenge you’re facing – from mental health to money, from homelessness to finding a job, from break-ups to drugs. Tel: 0800 8084994 Web: www.themix.org.uk  
Papyrus Confidential suicide prevention for young people Tel: 0800 068 4141 Web: www.papyrus-uk.org Email: pat@papyrus-uk.org